Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search

Community Service Award
Share |

The Community Service Award is presented to an individual who exemplifies the commitment of a corporate employee to community service. The Community Service Award recipient is selected by a panel of judges comprising members of the OCA Executive Council and the OCA-Business Advisory Council. The judging is based on the individual's commitment to diversity inthe community, commitment to unity among Asian Pacific Americans, support of one's own ethnic community and demonstrates leadership qualities.

Any nominee for the corporate achievement award is eligible to be considered for the community service award. Consideration will be give to longevity and level of participation.

Past Winners Include:

Year Name
1999 Carlos Tiu
Kraft Foods
2000 Angie Chen Button
Texas Instruments
2001 Henry Leung
Frito-Lay / PepsiCo
2002 Ben Lumicao
Allstate Insurance Company
2003 Sonya Gong
State Farm
2004 Wai-Ling Eng
McDonald's USA
2005 Michael Chin
Harris Bank
2006 Christie Kennette
State Farm
Iris Chang
Wells Fargo
2009 Lynne Delveaux State Farm
2010 Joher Akolawala
Kraft Foods
2011 Johnnie Giles Comcast
2012 Wendy Wilber
State Farm
2013 Ron Mori
Estrella Cramer ​UPS

Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
OCA National Center
1322 18th St. NW
Washington, DC 20036
P: (202) 223-5500 | F: (202) 296-0540 | E: